Academic Office

At Baker, our Academic Office is designed to meet all of your academic concerns. Our counselors are trained to help you achieve your educational objectives. If you are in need of academic, career, or personal counseling we provide you with the appropriate information and resources to help achieve your academic goals.

If you are looking for transcripts or other academic records, our registrars are ready to help. They are available for consultation regarding changing your program and other course registration concerns.

Academic Hours:

Fall Quarter Hours:
M-TH 8-6:30
F  8-5
S  8:30-12:30 (11/16, 11/23, 12/7, 12.14)
 
The office will be open M-TH 8-8, F 8-5, S 8:30-12:30; during Week 7 (11/11-11/16)

 

Staff Listing

Karen Bratus, D.D.S.
Vice President for Academics
Phone: (313) 425-3835
E-Mail: karen.bratus@baker.edu

Michelle Maxfield
Registrar
Phone: (313) 425-3750
E-Mail: michelle.maxfield@baker.edu

Fiona Brown
Director of Academic Resource Center  
Phone: 313 425-3730
E-Mail: fiona.brown@baker.edu

Dean Paczewitz
Associate Dean of General Education
Phone: (313) 425-3721
E-Mail: dean.paczewitz@baker.edu

Frank Jackson
Associate Dean of Developmental Education
Phone: (313) 425-3827
E-Mail: frank.jackson@baker.edu

Fran Woodard
Dean of Human Services
Phone: (313) 425-3724
E-Mail: franzetta.woodard@baker.edu

Evone Butler
Human Services Internship Coordinator
Phone: (313) 425-3801
E-Mail: evone.butler@baker.edu

June Rodgers
Criminal Justice
Phone: (313) 425-3801
E-Mail: june.rogers@baker.edu

Chiquita Whitfield
Nurse Lab Coordinator/Nursing Instructor
Phone: (313) 425-3753
E-Mail: chiquita.whitfield@baker.edu

Stephanie Gray
Nursing Clinical Coordinator
Phone: (313) 425-3866
E-Mail: stephanie.gray@baker.edu

Keambra Overall
Clinical Coordinator of Surgical Technology
Phone: (313) 425-3737
E-Mail: keambra.overall@baker.edu

Amelia Bailey
Dean of Health Sciences
Phone: (313) 425-3703
E-Mail: amelia.bailey@baker.edu

Rhonda Johns
Department Chair of Medical Assistant
Phone: (313) 425-3740
E-Mail: rhonda.johns@baker.edu

Lovie Little
Clinical Coordinator, Medical Assistant Program
Phone: (313) 425-3857
E-Mail: lovie.little@baker.edu

Kathleen Givens
Department Chair for Medical Lab Technician
Phone: (313) 425-3862
E-Mail: kathleen.givens@baker.edu

Patti Peitz
MLT Clinical Coordinator
Phone: (313) 425-3858
E-Mail: patti.peitz@baker.edu

Tamara Gerber
Department Chair of Occupational Therapy Assistant
Phone: (313) 425-3809
E-Mail: tamara.gerber@baker.edu

Mary Ellen East
Academic Fieldwork Coordinator  for Occupational Therapy Assistant
Phone: (313) 425-3813
E-Mail: maryellen.east@baker.edu

Randall Smith
Program Director Opticianry
Phone: (313) 425-3815
E-Mail: randall.smith@baker.edu

Sherry Saggers
Department Chair of Physical Therapist Assistant
Phone: (313) 425-3759
E-Mail: sherry.saggers@baker.edu

Yvonne Jackson
Department Chair of Physical Therapist Assistant
Phone: (313) 425-3732
E-Mail: yvonne.jackson@baker.edu

Sheri Manthei
Department Chair of Therapeutic Massage / BHSA Advisor
Phone: (313) 425-3845
E-Mail: sheri.manthei@baker.edu

Carol Williams
Department Chair / Early Childhood Education
Phone: (313) 425-3720
E-Mail: carol.williams@baker.edu

Susan Finerty
ECE Site Coordinator
Phone: (313) 425-3736
E-Mail: susan.finerty@baker.edu

John Pavliga
Department Chair, Mathematics
Phone: (313) 425-3751
E-Mail: john.pavliga@baker.edu

Launa Collins
Director of Academic Support Services
Phone: (313) 425-3826
E-Mail: launa.ryczek@baker.edu

Caitlin Cochran
Academic Advisor
Phone: (313) 425-3738
E-Mail: caitlin.cochran@baker.edu

Lisa Green
Academic Disability/Advisor Services Coordinator
Phone: (313) 425-3708
E-Mail: lisa.green@baker.edu

Olivia Hughes
Academic Advisor
Phone: (313) 425-3756
E-Mail: olivia.hughes@baker.edu

Rene Smith
Academic Advisor
Phone: (313) 425-3774
E-Mail: rene.smith@baker.edu

Kristina Nestor
HIT/MIS Clinical Coordinator
Phone: (313) 425-3707
E-Mail: kristina.nestor@baker.edu

 

The Baker College System
Share