Academic Office

At Baker, our Academic Office is designed to meet all of your academic concerns. Our counselors are trained to help you achieve your educational objectives. If you are in need of academic, career, or personal counseling we provide you with the appropriate information and resources to help achieve your academic goals.

If you are looking for transcripts or other academic records, our registrars are ready to help. They are available for consultation regarding changing your program and other course registration concerns.

For general questions contact:

34950 Little Mack Avenue
Clinton Township, MI 48035-4701
Academic Office: (586) 790-9587
Fax: (586) 791-6611

Office Hours

Monday-Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - closed

Technology Center

Monday-Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Semester Break Office Hours

Monday - Thursday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Technology Center

Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

For questions regarding a particular program, please contact the dean of the corresponding program.

Academic Staff

Dr. Laura J. Treanor
Vice President for Academics
(586) 790-5246
laura.treanor@baker.edu

Nichole Gross
Registrar
(586) 790-9597
nichole.gross@baker.edu

Renee Bleakley
Director Academic Resources
(586) 790-9694
renee.bleakley@baker.edu

Barbara Krygel
Director of Academic Advising
(586) 790-9598
barbara.krygel@baker.edu

Bethany Crandall
Academic Advisor
(586) 790-9590
bethany.crandall@baker.edu

Elaine Dertinger
Academic Advisor
(586) 790-5203
elaine.dertinger@baker.edu

Meredith Kuhn
Academic Advisor
(586) 790-9494
meredith.kuhn@baker.edu

Dawn Schlitt
Office Manager
(586) 790-9123
dawn.schlitt@baker.edu

Deans and Other Program Related Staff

Dr. Susan Glover
Dean of Business and Technology
(586) 790-9688
susan.glover@baker.edu

Dr. Lynn Carlino
Director of Business
(586) 790-9841
lynn.carlino@baker.edu

Dr. Kristi Schultz
Director of Paralegal
(586) 790-9450
kristi.schultz@baker.edu

Dr. Janet M. Joiner
Dean of HUS/CRJ/ECE
(586) 790-2814
janetm.joiner@baker.edu

Lynne Morgan
Director of Education
(586) 790-9599
lynne.morgan@baker.edu

Mary Jane Merren
Director of ECE
(586) 790-5212
maryjane.meren@baker.edu

John Wilk
Program Coordinator Criminal Justice
(586)790-5257
john.wilk@baker.edu

Dr. Debra G. Harroun
Dean of General Education
(586) 790-9684
debra.harroun@baker.edu

Annette Formella
Director of College Writing
(586) 790-5204
annette.formella@baker.edu

Patricia Felix
Dean of Developmental Education
(586) 790-9448
patricia.felix@baker.edu

Dr. Anna Czubatyj
Dean of Health Sciences
(586) 790-9587
anna.czubatyj@baker.edu

Elizabeth Hoffman
Director of Sciences
(586) 790-9689
elizabeth.hoffman@baker.edu

Carolyn Gary-Ndoye
Director of Dialysis Patient Care Technician
(586) 790-9231
carolyn.gary-ndoye@baker.edu

Karen Grobson
Director of Nursing
(586) 790-9164
karen.grobson@baker.edu

Patty Berak
Director of Massage Therapy
(586) 790-9141
patty.berak@baker.edu

Jufauri Ely
Director of Radiologic Technology
(586) 790-9401
jufauri.ely@baker.edu

Mary Jo Nowicki
Director of Surgical Technology
(586) 790-2802
maryjo.nowicki@baker.edu

April Martin
Director of Health Information Technology & Medical Insurance Specialist
(586) 790-9426
april.martin@baker.edu

Gary Miller
Director of Pharmacy Technician
(586) 790-5254
gary.miller@baker.edu

Thomas Derkowski
Director Emergency Medical Services
(586) 790-9438
thomas.derkowski@baker.edu

Dr. Susan Burcham
Medical Director of Veterinary Technology
(586) 790-9687
susan.burcham@baker.edu

Marianne Tear
Director of Veterinary Technology
(586) 790-9582
marianne.tear@baker.edu

Pauline Dueweke
Dean of Technology/Computer Information Systems
(586) 790-9698
pauline.dueweke@baker.edu

Mike Sahabi
Director of Networking
(586) 790-9442
ahmad.sahabi@baker.edu

James Mioduszewski
Director of Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
(586) 790-9422
james.mioduszewski@baker.edu
  
Cliff Carson
Director of Automotive Services Technology
(586) 790-9710
cliff.carson@baker.edu

Tim Pawlowski
Director of Automotive Body Technology
(586) 790-5220
timothy.pawlowski@baker.edu
 

 

The Baker College System
Share