Center for Engineering and Computer Technology

Center for Engineering and Computer Technology

Inside the Technology Center are several classrooms and student laboratories. Specialized labs host several programs including the following: Networking, Electronics, CAD using AutoCAD, UGNX & I-DEAS, LINUX & Microsoft System Administration, Manufacturing Processes, and Automotive Technology. In addition, the Technology Center offers a +2 bachelor degree in Architectural Technology and Industrial Technology.

For a closer look inside a few of our labs, please take a virtual tour. This tour will require Macromedia Flash Player.

Program Spotlight

The Mechanical Engineering program is ABET-EAC accredited and is a full bachelor level degree. 

The Electronic Technology program is ABET-TAC accredited.

 

For general Technology Center questions contact:

Baker College of Flint
Technology Center
1050 West Bristol Road
Flint, MI 48507-5508
Phone: (810) 766-4190
Fax: (810) 766-4042

Administrative Assistants:
Lee Ann Gross
Julie Fortier (pt)

Office Hours (during term)

Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Office Hours (during break)

Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

For questions regarding programs contact:

Technology Center Academic Staff

Anca Sala, PhD
Dean, Engineering & Computer Technology 
(810) 766-4111
anca.sala@baker.edu   

Patthabi Sitaram, PhD
Department Chair, Engineering
(810) 766-2143
patthabi.sitaram@baker.edu

Morris Fulcher
Associate Dean, CIS & Networking
(810) 766-8798
morris.fulcher@baker.edu

Athanas Manyama
Associate Professor, Architecture
(810) 766-4158
athanas.manyama@baker.edu

Tom Spendlove
Assistant Professor, Engineering
(810) 766-4157
tom.spendlove@baker.edu

Full Time Faculty

Brian Bridson, J.D., MCT
(810) 766-4144
brian.bridson@baker.edu

Connie Hopper
Associate. Professor, CIS
(810) 766-4135
connie.hopper@baker.edu

Ellis Love
Faculty
(810) 766-4170
ellis.love@baker.edu

Van Scott
Associate Professor, CIS
(810) 766-4167
van.scott@baker.edu

Links to Professional Organizations:

ABET
American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Association for Computing Machinery
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
SAE International
Society of Manufacturing Engineers

The Baker College System
Share