Academic Office

At Baker, our Academic Office is designed to meet all of your academic concerns. Our counselors are trained to help you achieve your educational objectives. If you are in need of academic, career, or personal counseling we provide you with the appropriate information and resources to help achieve your academic goals.

If you are looking for transcripts or other academic records, our registrars are ready to help. They are available for consultation regarding changing your program and other course registration concerns.

For general questions contact:

2800 Springport Road
Jackson, MI 49202-1299
Academic Office: (517) 789-6123
Fax: (517) 789-7331

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday: 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

For questions regarding a particular program, please contact the dean of the corresponding program.

Academic Staff

Dr. Steve Simpson
Vice President for Academics
(517) 841-4528
steve.simpson@baker.edu

Jenni DuBois
Coldwater Campus Director
(517) 781-4484
jenni.dubois@baker.edu

Marcia Hall
Admin – Academics
(517) 841-4506
marcia.hall@baker.edu

Jill Dutton
Registrar
(517) 780-4547
jill.dutton@baker.edu

Melissa McPherson
Library Director
(517) 780-4572
melissa.mcpherson@baker.edu

Wendy Cole
Director of Academic Services
517 841-4501
wendy.cole@baker.edu

Robin McClain
Academic Resource Coordinator
(517) 841-4500
rmccla04@baker.edu

Josie Hones
Disability Services Coordinator
(517) 841-4523
josephine.hones@baker.edu

Tracy Higgins
Academic Advisor
(517) 841-4523
tracy.higgins@baker.edu

Courtney Stoel
Academic Advisor
(517) 990-6958
courtney.stoel@baker.edu

Amanda Briggs
Academic Advisor
(517) 841-4508
amanda.briggs@baker.edu

Kristen Arnold
Academic Advisor
(517) 780-4563
kristen.arnold@baker.edu

 

 

Deans and Other Program Related Staff

Dr David Gomez
Dean of Business and Technology
(517) 780-4561
david.gomez@baker.edu

Dave Windle
Program Director of Management, Entrepreneurship, and Human Resources Mgt
(517) 990-6952
david.windle@baker.edu

Steve Gates
Program Director of Accounting, Marketing, & Small Bus Mgt
(517) 841-4536
steven.gates@baker.edu

Tracy Nothnagel
Program Director of Paralegal
(517) 841-4531
tracy.nothnagel@baker.edu

Cynthia M. VanGieson
Instructional Effectiveness Specialist
(517) 780-4554
cindy.vangieson@baker.edu

Dr. Janelle McGuire
Dean of Education and Human Services
(517) 841-4522
blaine.goodrich@baker.edu

Brad Schweda
Program Director of Human Service
(517) 841-4504
brad.schweda@baker.edu

Jean Allison
Program Director of Early Childhood Education
(517) 841-4524
jean.allison@baker.edu

Kevin Lindsey
Program Director of Criminal Justice
(517) 841 - 4517
kevin.lindsey@baker.edu

Jon Johnston
Program Director of Public Safety and Fire Science
(517) 990-6700
jon.johnston@baker.edu

Dr. Nic Cooper
Program Director for EDU
(517) 990-6954
nic.cooper@baker.edu

Nancy Hill
Dean of General and Developmental Education
(517) 780-4561
nancy.hill@baker.edu

Marie Bonkowski
Dean of Health Sciences
(517) 841-4526
marie.bonkowski@baker.edu

Kathy Pulford
Program Director of Health Information Technology
(517) 789-6123
kathy.pulford@baker.edu

Shelagh Holmes
Program Director of Medical Programs
(517) 780-4573
shelagh.homes@baker.edu

Teri Fedchenko
Program Director of Radiation Therapy
(517) 780-4562
teri.fedchenko@baker.edu

Julie Jackson
Program Director of Surgical Technology
(517) 789-6123
julie.Jackson@baker.edu

Katrina Bowers
Program Director of Veterinary Technology
(517) 841-4505
katrina.bowers@baker.edu

Jan Manning
Program Director of Medical Insurance Specialist
(517) 990-6949
janice.manning@baker.edu

Jeanne Brickner
Program Director of Therapeutic Massage
(517) 841-4502
jbrick06@baker.edu

Debra Hadfield
Practical Nursing Program Director
(517) 780-4575
dhadfi01@baker.edu

 

 

The Baker College System
Share