Filter by
Filter By:

Date: Monday, October 1, 2018

The financial aid filing season officially begins at 12:01 a.m. ET on Monday, October 1, 2018 with the launch of the 2019-20 FAFSA® at fafsa.gov.

Students who plan to submit the FAFSA online should create an FSA ID as soon as possible at StudentAid.gov/fsaid. If a student is considered dependent for FAFSA purposes, one of the student’s parents also needs to create an FSA ID in order to sign the FAFSA online. Each person must create his or her own FSA ID to avoid issues and delays with the financial aid process.

Once the FAFSA is processed, the school will use the FAFSA information to calculate the amounts and types of financial aid the student may qualify for, and the school will send the student a financial aid offer. Financial aid offers come from schools, not the U.S. Department of Education, and each school has its own schedule for awarding financial aid. Students are encouraged to complete the FAFSA as soon as possible to take advantage of any early state and school financial aid deadlines.

For "7 Things You Need Before You Fill Out the 2019–20 FAFSA® Form", please click here.

Upcoming Events

Volleyball at the Muskegon Gym
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan - Muskegon

Read More
Resume Idol
September 24 - 27, 2018
All Baker College campuses and online

Read More
Habitat for Humanity Student Showcase Design Challenge
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Habitat for Humanity Restore

Read More
Pickleball at the YMCA
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Cadillac Area YMCA

Read More
Volleyball at the Muskegon Gym
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan - Muskegon

Read More
CIM Information Session/Open House
Saturday, September 29, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan – Muskegon

Read More
Lung Force Walk
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Detroit Zoo

Read More
Volleyball at the Muskegon Gym
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan - Muskegon

Read More
Manufacturing Day
Friday, October 5, 2018
Baker College of Jackson, Welcome Center and Engineering Building

Read More
CIM Information Session/Open House
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan – Port Huron

Read More
JCPenney Suit-Up Event
Sunday, October 7, 2018
JCPenny - Genesee Valley Center

Read More
Blood Drive
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan - Muskegon, Gym

Read More
Meditation & Yoga
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan - Muskegon, BRIC Building

Read More
Volleyball at the Muskegon Gym
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan - Muskegon

Read More
Law Enforcement Day
Friday, October 12, 2018
Baker College of Cadillac

Read More
Blood Drive
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Baker College of Jackson

Read More
Volleyball at the Muskegon Gym
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan - Muskegon

Read More
CIM Information Session/Open House
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan – Muskegon

Read More
MAT² Open House
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Baker College of Cadillac

Read More
Law Enforcement Day
Friday, October 19, 2018
Baker College of Allen Park

Read More
National Respiratory Care Week Student Meet and Greet
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Baker College of Auburn Hills All Purpose Room

Read More
CIM Information Session/Open House
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Holiday Inn Express- Fishers (Heritage Combined Meeting Room)

Read More
CIM Information Session/Open House
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Hampton Inn Fort Wayne-Southwest (Meeting Room)

Read More
Volleyball at the Muskegon Gym
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan - Muskegon

Read More
CIM Information Session/Open House
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Holiday Inn Express- Portage (Meeting Room)

Read More
ADI Information Session/Open House
Friday, October 26, 2018
Auto Diesel Institute of Michigan - Owosso

Read More
Making Strides in Oakland County Walk
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Rochester Municipal Park

Read More
Baker College Open House (All Campuses)
Saturday, October 27, 2018
All Baker College Campuses

Read More
Volleyball at the Muskegon Gym
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan - Muskegon

Read More
Volleyball at the Muskegon Gym
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan - Muskegon

Read More
Volleyball at the Muskegon Gym
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan - Muskegon

Read More
Volleyball at the Muskegon Gym
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan - Muskegon

Read More
Volleyball at the Muskegon Gym
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan - Muskegon

Read More
Volleyball at the Muskegon Gym
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Culinary Institute of Michigan - Muskegon

Read More
DECA Competition
Friday, December 28, 2018
Allen Park Campus, Student Center

Read More
We're Here to Help
Ready to take the next step?

Contact us today to speak with a
Baker admissions expert.

Errors highlighted in red
affiliated-institution-4 themed themed--adi
events-detail