Academic Office

At Baker, our Academic Office is designed to meet all of your academic concerns. Our counselors are trained to help you achieve your educational objectives. If you are in need of academic, career, or personal counseling we provide you with the appropriate information and resources to help achieve your academic goals.

If you are looking for transcripts or other academic records, our registrars are ready to help. They are available for consultation regarding changing your program and other course registration concerns.

Staff Listing

Cliff Redes
Director of Counseling and Assessment
Phone: (231) 876-3154
E-Mail: clifford.redes@baker.edu

Max Polus
Program Advisor/VA Certifying Official
Phone: (231) 876-3154
E-Mail: max.polus@baker.edu

Suzie Brannam
Registrar
Phone: (231) 876-3154
E-Mail: suzie.brannam@baker.edu

Jeremy St. John
Academic/Re-Entry Advisor
Phone: (231) 876-3100
E-Mail: jeremy.stjohn@baker.edu

Katelyn DeKam
Program Advisor
Phone: (231) 876-3154
E-Mail: katelyn.dekam@baker.edu

Lou Baker
Academic Office Manager
Phone: (231) 876-3154
E-Mail: lou.baker@baker.edu

Dawn Hanson
Academic Administrative Assistant
Phone: (231) 876-3154
E-Mail: dawn.hanson@baker.edu

Deans and Other Program Related Staff

David Darrow
Dean Of General Education, Developomental Ed, Human Services, Corrections
Phone: (231) 876-3154
E-Mail: david.darrow@baker.edu

Randy Hill
Dean of Health Sciences
Phone: (231) 876-3154
E-Mail: randy.hill@baker.edu

Mark Lagerwey
Dean of Technology and Business
Phone: (231) 876-3154
E-Mail: mark.lagerwey@baker.edu

Mary Corey
Director of Developmental Education
Phone: (231) 876-3154
E-Mail: mary.corey@baker.edu

Tim Martin
Director of Business Administration and BBL
Phone: (231) 876-3114
E-Mail: tim.martin@baker.edu

Jenifer Witt
Director of College Writing
Phone: (231)876-3154
E-Mail: jenifer.witt@baker.edu

Kristen Dillard
Director of Early Childhood Education and EDU
Phone: (231)876-3154
E-Mail: Kristen.dillard@baker.edu

Jeremy Houser
Full Time Math Instructor
Phone: (231)876-3154
E-Mail: jeremy.houser@baker.edu

Mike Susalla
Coordinator of CIS
Phone: (231)876-3154
E-Mail: michael.susalla@baker.edu

Jim Pals
Coordinator of Automotive Technology
Phone: (231)876-3154
E-Mail: james.pals@baker.edu

The Baker College System
Share