Academic Office

At Baker, our Academic Office is designed to meet all of your academic concerns. Our counselors are trained to help you achieve your educational objectives. If you are in need of academic, career, or personal counseling we provide you with the appropriate information and resources to help achieve your academic goals.

If you are looking for transcripts or other academic records, our registrars are ready to help. They are available for consultation regarding changing your program and other course registration concerns.

Contact Info

For general questions contact:

1116 West Bristol Road
Flint, MI 48507-5508
Academic Office: (810) 766-4021
Toll-Free: (888) 211-8915
Fax: (810) 766-2003

E-mail for Center for Graduate Studies: registration-cg@baker.edu
E-mail for Baker College Online: registration-ol@baker.edu

Office Hours

Hours During Quarters

Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Hours Between Quarters

Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

For questions regarding a particular program, please contact the dean of the corresponding program.

Academic Staff

Jill Langen PdD
Chief Academic Officer
(810)766-2149
Jill.Langen@Baker.edu

Dawn Prueter
Director of Academic Services
(810) 766-4024
dawn.prueter@baker.edu

Jill Price
Registrar
(810) 766-4348
jill.price@baker.edu

Shelly Gardner
Assistant Registrar
(810) 766-2131
shelly.gardner@baker.edu

Marlene Ewing
Assistant Registrar
(810) 766-2106
marlene.ewing@baker.edu

Jerry Beauchamp
Academic Advisor
(810) 766-2034
jerry.beauchamp@baker.edu

Tammy Carr
Academic Advisor
(810) 766-2295
tammy.carr@baker.edu

Deans and Other Program Related Staff

Na Li, PhD
Program Director of MSIS
(810)766- 2163
na.li@baker.edu

Jo Anne Crain, PhD
Dean and Program Director, Master of Occupational Therapy Program
(810) 766-4298
joanne.crain@baker.edu

John Vinton
Dean of Doctoral Studies
john.vinton@baker.edu

The Baker College System
Share