Academic Office

At Baker, our Academic Office is designed to meet all of your academic concerns. Our counselors are trained to help you achieve your educational objectives. If you are in need of academic, career, or personal counseling we provide you with the appropriate information and resources to help achieve your academic goals.

If you are looking for transcripts or other academic records, our registrars are ready to help. They are available for consultation regarding changing your program and other course registration concerns.

Contact Info

For general questions contact:

1116 West Bristol Road
Flint, MI 48507-5508
Academic Office: (810) 766-4021
Toll-Free: (888) 211-8915
Fax: (810) 766-2003

E-mail for Center for Graduate Studies: registration-cg@baker.edu
E-mail for Baker College Online: registration-ol@baker.edu

Office Hours

Hours During Quarters

Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Hours Between Quarters

Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

For questions regarding a particular program, please contact the dean of the corresponding program.

Academic Staff

Jill Langen, PhD
Vice President for Academics
(810) 766-2149
jill.langen@baker.edu

Dawn Prueter
Director of Academic Services
(810) 766-4024
dawn.prueter@baker.edu

Jill Price
Registrar
(810) 766-4348
jill.price@baker.edu

Shelly Gardner
Assistant Registrar
(810) 766-4021
shelly.gardner@baker.edu

Marlene Ewing
Assistant Registrar
(810) 766-2106
marlene.ewing@baker.edu

Erika Swartz
Academic Advisor
(810) 766-2205
erika.swartz@baker.edu

Aubree Kraut
Academic Advisor
(810) 766-2252
aubree.kraut@baker.edu

Tina Kattoula
Academic Advisor
(810) 766-2129
tina.kattoula@baker.edu

Rachel Mercier
Academic Advisor
(810) 766-2126
rachel.mercier@baker.edu

Mary Rockafellow
Academic Advisor
(810) 766-2159
mary.rockafellow@baker.edu

Jerry Beauchamp
Academic Advisor
(810) 766-2034
jerry.beauchamp@baker.edu

Jennifer Henson
Academic Advisor
(810) 766-4076
jennifer.henson@baker.edu

Tiffany Belford
Academic Advisor
(810) 766-2162
tiffany.belford@baker.edu

Denelle Vitous
Academic Advisor
(810)766-4286
denelle.vitous@baker.edu

Tammy Carr
Academic Advisor
(810) 766-2271
tammy.carr@baker.edu

Lorrie Thams
Academic Advisor
(810) 766-4247
lorrie.thams@baker.edu

Becky Gillette
Academic Advisor
(810) 766-4312
becky.gillette@baker.edu

 

Deans and Other Program Related Staff

Amie Losee
Dean of Business Administration
(810) 766-4371
amie.losee@baker.edu

Ann Voorheis, PhD
Dean of Developmental Education
(810) 766-4104
ann.voorheis@baker.edu

Lesley Morgan, PhD, APNP
Director of Nursing
(810) 766-2059
lesley.morgan@baker.edu

Michael Picerno
Dean of Information Systems
(810) 766-4021
michael.picerno@baker.edu

Deborah Cash
Associate Dean of Developmental Education
(810) 766-4356
deborah.cash@baker.edu

The Baker College System
Share