Academic Office

At Baker, our Academic Office is designed to meet all of your academic needs. Our advisors are trained to help you achieve your educational objectives. If you are in need of academic or career advising, we will provide you with the appropriate information and resources to help achieve your academic goals.

Baker College of Port Huron

For general questions contact:

3403 Lapeer Road
Port Huron, MI 48060-2597
Academic Office: (810) 989-2106
Fax: (810) 985-7066

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday: Closed

For questions regarding a particular program, please contact the Program Director of the corresponding program.

Academic Staff

Iris Lane, EdD
Vice President for Academics
(810) 989-2368
iris.lane@baker.edu

Judi Langolf
Registrar
(810) 989-2138
judi.langolf@baker.edu

Greg Rumpz
Director of Academic Resource Center
(810) 985-2386
greg.rumpz@baker.edu

Natalie Stevens
Office Manager
(810) 989-2121
natalie.stevens@baker.edu

Deans and Program Directors

Louise Wang-Weldon, Esq
Dean of Development and General Education
Business, Technology, Human Service & CRJ
(810) 989-2120
louise.wangweldon@baker.edu

Rose Aranda
Program Director, CIS, Networking Security
(810) 989-2137
rose.aranda@baker.edu

Michael Buggy
Program Director, Criminal Justice
(810) 9892406
michael.buggy@baker.edu

Judith Halvorson
Program Director, Medical Assisting, Medical Office Administration & Chiropractic Assistant
(810)989-2405
judith.halvorson@baker.edu

Stephanie Johns
Program Director, Veterinary Technology
(810) 989-2385
sjohns72@baker.edu

Daniel Juzswik
Program Director, Automotive Service Technology
(810) 989-2112
dan.juzswik@baker.edu

Tamara Kenny
Program Director, Business Administration
(810) 989-2364
tamara.kenny@baker.edu

Jacqueline MacDonald
Program Director, Therapeutic Massage
(810) 989-2384
jackie.macdonald@baker.edu

Lori Meikle
Program Director, Dental Assisting
(810) 989-2105
lori.meikle@baker.edu

Katherine Pickens
Program Director, Human Services
(810) 989-2329
katherine.pickens@baker.edu

Thomas Recinella
Program Director, Culinary Arts and Food & Beverage Management
Culinary Institute of Michigan
(810) 357-0871
trecin01@baker.edu

Dr. Susie Sioutis
Program Director, Health Services Administration
(810) 989-2374
susie.sioutis@baker.edu

Dr. David Smith
Program Director, Dental Hygiene
(810) 989-2128
david.smith@baker.edu

The Baker College System
Share